Tales of Us

Tales of Us empowers and connects children from different corners of the world, enabling them to learn about nature and the environment from each other. By facilitating the art of storytelling in authentic ways between children within remote environments, we work with communities to promote empathy and creative problem solving through peer-to-peer learning.

Why?

To foster an interest in conservation and nature in young people now, so they are better equipped to make ethical environmental choices as adults. To develop problem solving and self­expression skills with the children who participate in the workshops in Congo.

This is a joint initiative led by the Storming Donkeys and Tales of Us gGmbH, partnered with SPAC, an African conservation organisation. It is supported by a wider multi‐disciplinary group of education, psychology and technology experts.

Status:
Currently in development

Producers:
Eva Vonk & Steffi Plattner

Developer:
Deborah Rodrigues

Camera:
Eric Ferranti

Visuals:
Pieter Henkett & Roger Innis

Education:
Astrid Schimmelpennick

Partners:
Sabine Plattner African Charities, Congo Conservation Company, Boom Productions NYC

www.talesofus.net

Tales of Us

Tales of us, eine interaktive Web- und Mobil-App für Kinder in Europa, die weltweit schöne und bedrohte Orte der Natur beschreibt. Die Inhalte werden in Storytelling-Workshops mit Kindern und Jugendlichen an diesen Orten entwickelt, beginnend mit dem Kongo Bassin, dem Odzala Nationalpark.

Warum diese App?

Wir wollen das Verständnis für Naturschutz bei Kindern und Jugendlichen wecken, damit sie dafür als Erwachsene ethische Verantwortung übernehmen. Und um die Teilnehmer der Workshops bereits in jungen Jahren an das Problembewusstsein heranzuführen.

Das Projekt ist ein Joint Venture unter der Federführung von Storming Donkey, zusammen mit der SPAC, einer Afrikanischen Naturschutzorganisation. Es wird unterstützt von einer Gruppe von Bildungs-, Technologie- und Psychologie-Experten.

Status:
In Entwicklung

Producers:
Eva Vonk & Stefanie Plattner

Developer:
Deborah Rodrigues

Visuals:
Pieter Henkett & Roger Innis

Education:
Astrid Schimmelpennick

Partners:
Sabine Plattner African Charities, Congo Conservation Company, Boom Productions NYC

www.talesofus.net